Vietnam Veterans Of America

Thomas P Coughlin Memorial Chapter 72 Brooklyn, New York


Links of interest

Veterans Service Organizations
Vietnam Veterans of America: http://www.vva.org/
Vietnam Veterans of America, New York State Council: http://nyvietnamvets.org
Vietnam Veterans of America, Chapter 421:http://vva421.org/
Charlie Co. 3rd Battalion 22nd Infantry, 25th Infantry Division: http://www.c322association.org/  
Military Order of the Purple Heart: http://www.purpleheart.org
Disabled American Veterans: www.dav.org
Veterans of Foreign Wars: www.vfw.org
The American Legion: www.legion.org
Jewish War Veterans of the United States of America: http://jwv.org
AMVETS: www.amvets.org
Association of the US Army: www.ausa.org
Air Force Association: www.afa.org
Navy League: www.navyleague.org
Marine Corps League: www.mcleague.org
United War Veterans of Kings County: brooklynmemorialdayparade.com


Benefits Links
VA Forms www.va.gov/vaforms
VA Facilities  www.va.gov/directory/guide/home.asp
VA Compensation Benefits Rates https://www.benefits.va.gov/compensation/rates-index.asp 
Vocational Rehabilitation www.vba.va.gov/bln/vre/index.htm
Employment and Training  www.dol.gov/vets/
Burial and Memorial Benefits  www.cem.va.gov
Department of Defense  www.defenselink.mil
Educational Benefits http://gibill.va.gov
Health Care Eligibility www.va.gov/healtheligibility
Home Loans www.homeloans.va.gov
Life Insurance www.insurance.va.gov
US National Archives and Records https://www.archives.gov/
USA Jobs https://www.usajobs.gov/

Government Links
National Records Center http://www.archives.gov/st-louis/military-personnel/index.html
Department of Veterans Affairs www.va.gov
Social Security Administration www.ssa.gov
Medicare www.medicare.gov
New York State Veterans Benefits http://www.military.com/benefits/veteran-state-benefits/new-york-state-veterans-benefits.html
Air Force www.airforce.com
Army www.army.mil
Coast Guard www.uscg.mil
Marine Corps www.usmc.mil
Navy www.navy.com
Mayor's Office of Veterans Affairs https://www.nyc.gov/site/veterans/index.page

Generic
American Association of Retired Persons: www.aarp.org
Addiction Center - https://www.addictioncenter.com/addiction/veterans/
Addiction and Divorce resource, https://www.addictiongroup.org/addiction/divorce/
Addiction Guide - https://www.addictionguide.com/
Assisted Living Facilities and Senior Living Communities https://www.seniorguidance.org/
Assistive Tech For PTSD - https://www.verizon.com/about/blog/assistive-technology-for-ptsdhttps://www.verizon.com/about/blog/assistive-technology-for-ptsd
Cerebal Palsy Guide https://www.cerebralpalsyguide.com/community/veterans/
The Disability Care Center http://www.disabilitycarecenter.org/
Disabled Veterans: A Guide To Discrimination, Other Barriers, And Resources https://www.legalfinders.com/disabled-veterans-guide/
Drug Dangers www.drugdangers.com
Consumer Safety Guide - https://www.consumersafetyguide.com/
Exposure to Asbestos  www.pleuralmesothelioma.com
Guide To Entertainment Discounts For Veterans & Active Military  https://seatup.com/blog/guide-to-entertainment-discounts-for-veterans-active-military/
A Guide to Housing Benefits for Veterans - https://www.propertytaxfunding.com/blog/veteran-housing-benefits-guide
Guide to Veterans Affairs Benefits and Loans | Credit Karma - https://www.creditkarma.com/home-loans/i/va-benefits-guide
Grants for Seniors https://grantsforseniors.org
How Addiction Often Leads to Codependency in Family Relationships https://family-intervention.com/family-roles/codependency/
How VA Health Care and Medicare Work Together https://www.medicareplans.com/va-military-and-medicare-benefits-resource/#how_va_health_care_and_medicare_work_together
Madison Trust Financial Resources www.madisontrust.com/client-resources/articles/financial-resources-for-veterans-and-military-families/
Military Information www.military.com
Military & Veteran Discounts Guide: The Ultimate List of Stores https://dealhack.com/blog/military-discounts-guide
First Gov www.firstgov.gov
Google Serving Veterans - https://servingveterans.withgoogle.com/
Understand Mesothelioma Cancer http://www.mesotheliomagroup.com/
Mesothelioma Fund www.mesotheliomafund.com
Mesothelioma Guide http://www.mesotheliomaguide.com/veterans/
Mesothelioma Help http://www.mesotheliomahelp.org/
Mesothelioma Veterans - https://www.mesotheliomaveterans.org/veterans/
National Council for Aging Care - http://www.aging.com/complete-guide-for-veteran-seniors/
Nursing Home Abuse Guide - https://www.levinperconti.com/everything-you-need-to-know-about-nursing-home-abuse.html
Nursing Home Neglect - https://www.nursinghomeabuse.org/nursing-home-neglect/
Philip F. Napoli/Oral history Project: www.philipnapoli.com
Vision Center https://www.visioncenter.org/resources/vision-types/
Veterans Benefits For Financial Security and Retirement https://www.birchgold.com/retirement-and-financial-security-for-veterans
Veteran Rights and Discrimination https://florinroebig.com/veteran-rights-discrimination/
Top Places to Celebrate Veterans Day http://www.theparkingspot.com/blog/top-places-to-celebrate-veterans-day
Veterans in Trucking: Career Guide for Finding Success After Service https://insights.workwave.com/industry/logistics-distribution/veterans-in-trucking-career-guide-for-finding-success-after-service/