Vietnam Veterans Of America

Thomas P Coughlin Memorial Chapter 72 Brooklyn, New York


Links of interest

Veterans Service Organizations
Veterans Day Parade 2010 http://www.youtube.com/user/leeretiree
Vietnam Veterans of America: http://www.vva.org/
Vietnam Veterans of America, New York State Council: http://nyvietnamvets.org
Vietnam Veterans of America, Chapter 421:http://vva421.org/
Vietnam Facts/History: http://www-static.cc.gatech.edu/fac/Thomas.Pilsch/Vietnam.html
Charlie Co. 3rd Battalion 22nd Infantry, 25th Infantry Division: http://www.c322association.org/  
Military Order of the Purple Heart: http://www.purpleheart.org/Membership/default.aspx
Disabled American Veterans: www.dav.org
Veterans of Foreign Wars: www.vfw.org
The American Legion: www.legion.org
Jewish War Veterans of the United States of America: http://jwv.org
AMVETS: www.amvets.org
Association of the US Army: www.ausa.org
Air Force Association: www.afa.org
Navy League: www.navyleague.org
Marine Corps League: www.mcleague.org
United War Veterans of Kings County: brooklynmemorialdayparade.com
American Association of Retired Persons: www.aarp.org
Philip F. Napoli/Oral history Project: www.philipnapoli.com

Benefits Links
VA Forms www.va.gov/vaforms
VA Facilities  www.va.gov/directory/guide/home.asp
VA Benefit Payment Rates www.vba.va.gov/bln/21/Rates/
Vocational Rehabilitation www.vba.va.gov/bln/vre/index.htm
Veterans Preference  www.opm.gov/veterans/index.asp
Employment and Training  www.dol.gov/vets/
Returning Veterans www.seamlesstransition.va.gov
Burial and Memorial Benefits  www.cem.va.gov
Department of Defense  www.defenselink.mil
Educational Benefits http://gibill.va.gov
Federal Jobs www.usajobs.opm.gov
Health Care Eligibility www.va.gov/healtheligibility
Home Loans www.homeloans.va.gov
Life Insurance www.insurance.va.gov
US National Archives and Records http://www.archives.gov/veterans/other-resources/benefits-aid.html

Government Links
National Records Center http://www.archives.gov/st-louis/military-personnel/index.html
Department of Veterans Affairs www.va.gov
Social Security Administration www.ssa.gov
Medicare www.medicare.gov
New York State Veterans Benefits http://www.military.com/benefits/veteran-state-benefits/new-york-state-veterans-benefits.html
Air Force www.airforce.com
Army www.army.mil
Coast Guard www.uscg.mil
Marine Corps www.usmc.mil
Navy www.navy.com
Mayor's Office of Veterans Affairs http://www.nyc.gov/html/vets/html/home/home.shtml

Generic
Military Information www.military.com
Federal Government Resources  www.govbenefits.gov
First Gov www.firstgov.gov
Association Links Veterans Eye Care www.veteransnetwork.org
Exposure to Asbestos  www.pleuralmesothelioma.com
Understand Mesothelioma Cancer http://www.mesotheliomagroup.com/
Mesothelioma Fund www.mesotheliomafund.com
The Disability Care Center http://www.disabilitycarecenter.org/
Mesothelioma Guide http://www.mesotheliomaguide.com/veterans/
Mesothelioma Help http://www.mesotheliomahelp.org/
Mesothelioma Veterams - https://www.mesotheliomaveterans.org/
Verizon Employment Opportunities - http://www.verizon.com/about/careers/we-salute-you
Verizon From Military to Work Force - http://www.verizon.com/about/military-workforce
Wristband Supplies https://www.wristbandsupplies.com/